Friday May 7, 2004 @ 1:15pm

May 7, 2004 was a horrible and the most memorable day in my life. Memorable in both good and bad ways. That day, at 1:15 pm, a suicide bomber rocked the crowded Masjide Haidery, where I was offering Jumma prayers. I could not forget the horrible moments, my physical pain and mental torture for my whole family but I also can’t forget the love and care which has been given by so many people, specially my friends, my colleagues even strangers. I can’t pay back them against their love and care and last but not least my biggest desire of life to say thanks and do something for that stranger who took my contact number and informed my family in that crucial time. I owe all those people  my greatest feelings of gratitude and my prayers with him. according to my office colleague, I got a new life on that day, so I am supposed to celebrate my birthday twice a year. So, today is my 6th birthday.

An inner view of mosque after the blast.
An inner view of mosque after the blast.

Leave a Reply

